Gil Gillis – Pense Sask.

The story continues…on RAF 238 Squadron

Gil Gillis

RAF 238 Squadron

That’s how my search began in September 2011…

Gil GillisWalter Neil Dove collection via Greg Bell

The thing to do was to write the town hall of Pense…

I never got any reply from my request about information on Gil Gillis who was a hometown boy from Pense, Saskatchewan.

I would have wished something like that.

Sir,

We are sorry, but this person is a complete stranger to us or anybody in our small town of 532 people (2011 census).

Have a good day.

I got no answer. It did not deter me, and I continued with my search for Gil Gillis anyway. Then the floodgates opened wide when Cathy Swanson found one of my blogs on July 31st, 2014.

I then started posting what she had sent.

This particular image caught my attention, and got me to scramble…

agenda

There was a clue in Gil Gillis’ address book!

Gil Gillis address book 238 squadron clue

238 SQDRN

View original post

Leave a Reply

