Time to reflect about my insatiable curiosity

This  is  post 498.

I  will have many more  in 2015. It  all started  with  meeting  Greg Bell. The story of that  meeting  is all here on this  blog.

I was curious  when Greg’s father  told me his father-in-law  was a Spitfire  pilot  and his  son  Greg had all his log books  and photo albums. How I met Greg’s father  is when  I  went to  Hamilton  to  see  George  Stewart, a Mosquito  pilot  with  RAF  23 Squadron. Why I wanted  to see George  is a long  story.

The  time  is right  for  reflecting  on this blog and all the  others.

I  will  continue  to share  all you  want to  share. Nothing  asked  in return. The  only  thing  I  am asking  is to give credit  to whoever  shares  something if you  decide  to  use what  you  find interesting.

This  being  said, I  want  to  share what  I  found  about  Group  Captain  Turner…

wpid-wp-1422870069379.jpeg

 Flight_Lieutenant_P_S_Turner_of_No._242_Squadron_RAF,_rests_on_the_tail_elevator_of_his_Hawker_Hurricane_Mk_I,_after_landing_at_Fowlmere,_near_Duxford_in_Cambridgeshire,_September_1940._CH1376

http://www.constable.ca/caah/turner.html

And  another  picture  from John  Le  May’s  collection.

wpid-wp-1422870069455.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Time to reflect about my insatiable curiosity

Leave a Reply

