Where and how to start?

That’s  what  I  was  asking  myself  when  I  met  Greg in September  2011.

Greg had his grandfather’s  photo  albums  and his log books.

I  told  him  he had to  share  this to pay  homage  to his grandfather  and everyone  we were seeing  on the pictures.

Greg scanned everything!

I posted everything!

Even these pictures taken in December 1945…

Even this one…

Queen

This week I received two copies of a CD.

cdLabel

On the CD there was this…

QE1

 

And  this.

wpid-wp-1422620421971.jpeg

Where and how to start sharing  what J. B. Le  May has  just shared?

15 thoughts on “Where and how to start?

  1. There weren’t any U-Boats, I am sure, prowling the Atlantic in December 1945 when the photograph was taken. I can’t imagine how crowded they were on the ship. They probably didn’t mind. The war in Europe and that in the Pacific were over. They were all going home. I am certain that is all that mattered.

  2. Pierre.Please can you assist me in contacting James ( Jim) Trainor,Son of S/Ldr Hugh Charles Trainor of 411 squadron RCAF.
    I am a Pilot with Aerolegends based at Headcorn in Kent (England).The company operate Vintage aircraft to ensure those who lost their lives in the Battle of Britain will not be forgotten.My Uncle was one of ” The Few” but did not survive the war.(Sgt Pilot JW Ramshaw 222 Sdn).
    The owner of Aerolegends is having Spitfire NH341 restored.This was flown in combat in 1944 by Hugh Trainor.
    I am trying to have site of logbook entries for the period June 1944 when he flew this aircraft and possibly bring James Trainor to the UK in 2016 to see his Fathers aircraft fly again.
    First time since July 2nd 1944.
    Please make your best efforts to assist me in making contact.
    Regards
    Tony Berryman

    • Email sent…

      Hi Jim,

      I got this comment on the blog.

      Pierre.

      Please can you assist me in contacting James ( Jim) Trainor,Son of S/Ldr Hugh Charles Trainor of 411 squadron RCAF.
      I am a Pilot with Aerolegends based at Headcorn in Kent (England).The company operate Vintage aircraft to ensure those who lost their lives in the Battle of Britain will not be forgotten.My Uncle was one of ” The Few” but did not survive the war.(Sgt Pilot JW Ramshaw 222 Sdn).
      The owner of Aerolegends is having Spitfire NH341 restored.This was flown in combat in 1944 by Hugh Trainor.
      I am trying to have site of logbook entries for the period June 1944 when he flew this aircraft and possibly bring James Trainor to the UK in 2016 to see his Fathers aircraft fly again.
      First time since July 2nd 1944.
      Please make your best efforts to assist me in making contact.
      Regards
      Tony Berryman

  3. Pierre…thank you for your efforts in assisting me in making contact.I presume you have done so via wordpress?…if no response is received are you able to contact Jim Trainor directly on a personal email?
    Is it appropriate to post my personal email for you on this forum?
    Regards
    Tony
    Feb 3rd 2015

    • I sent him a personal message using his email address. If he does not reply, please contact me again through this blog.

Leave a Reply

