Henry Percy Duval – Redux – A Comment

Hi there,
I am Madeleine Campbell’s grandson.
My Father Duncan Campbell being the son of Ken Campbell- Madeleine’s second marriage after the death of Hank.
It is lovely to see people speak of my ‘Nanna’ and Hank and see similar pages with the story of Hank and Kens fateful day.
We celebrated Nanna’s 95th birthday last month- but she is in no state to recount memories of her past. So it’s down to reading my Grandpa’s memoirs (Ken) an my father Duncan filling in any holes.

Thank you

Comment made with this post…

I write so people can find lost loved one.

We had very little information on Henry Percy Duval before the war.

Henry Percy Duval

Dean Black had sent this taken from the year album of McGill University. He had sent a painting done by someone at the former base where he was a commander.

Col Blacks picture

That painting was done by Robin S. McQueen

Henry Percy Duval was a Spitfire pilot with 403 Squadron.

Someone has just left a comment.

We now know much more about Henry Percy Duval.

Henry Percy Duval was my great-uncle. I grew up with his sister(my grandmother) so I was familiar with stories about Uncle Harry who was killed in the war. I knew he was a pilot but not much else. He looks a lot like my grandmother. Thank you for posting this.
Regards,
Darryl Hunter
Los Angeles, CA

2 thoughts on “Henry Percy Duval – Redux – A Comment

  1. I had the pleasure of meeting Duncan and his sister, along with Madeleine, in 2003. The next issue of our magazine Airforce will feature a story about Hank Duval’s work with the underground and subsequent escape, after having been shot down.

Leave a Reply

