Greg… Are you still reading the blog?

I got this e-mail last week.

Dear Mr. Lagacé,

I am a Swiss author who has published a book about captured German WWII aircraft in 2011 (see my website vintageeagle.com). My book showed about 90 previously unpublished photos taken by Allied soldiers when they marched through Europe in 1944/45.

I recently acquired a photo of a Fw 190 fighter wreck that was taken at Fassberg. It had a distinctive colored propeller spinner. On your website, I found a photo of another aircraft captured at Fassberg that featured the same colored spinner, but was definitely a different aircraft than the one on my photo as it carried another tactical code on the engine hood.

I found your photo at the following page:

https://rcaf403squadron.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/reg-morris/

Reg Morris

And the direct link is:

https://rcaf403squadron.files.wordpress.com/2011/10/abandoned-fw-190.jpg

abandoned FW-190

I assume you received the scans from the family of Reg Morris and that you don’t have the originals. But I would be very glad if you could either make contact with the family or forward my e-mail to them. I’d be very grateful if I could use that photo for my 2nd book to show it next to the photo I recently acquired.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Roger Gaemperle

 

Greg… Are you still reading the blog?

Please contact me.

6 thoughts on “Greg… Are you still reading the blog?

  1. Pierre,

    Can you send me Roger’s email address. Vince M. and I have been doing research on an Me262 that was shipped to Canada (captured a Fassberg, sent to RAF Farnborough serial AM52) and eventually put on display in Toronto. It may have been scrapped and buried at Downsview Park and we are hunting for photos.

    Date: Fri, 17 Oct 2014 11:56:40 +0000 To: walshlee@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

