Just a picture – Redux

Joe sent me a message to correct something I wrote about the identification of pilots on a picture someone had shared with me.

RCAF No. 443 Squadron

Notam

This is from Joe of joeflyingforyourlife…

No. 6 Course 58 O.T.U. (Operational Training Unit) Grangemouth (UK), 12 May to 23 June 1941.

The man identified as “Bishop” is NOT Arthur, son of Billy Bishop. I’m 100% sure.

Looks nothing like him and he was not in the RCAF yet at that time

Back row 4th from the left is Johnny Plagis from Rhodesia. 100%

Back row 4th from the right is F. H. Belcher of Roblin, Manitoba. 100%

Middle row far left is Mike Sharun of Alberta. 100%

Middle row 3rd from right is probably Tom Holden, later with 411 squadron

Front row
Smith, McNair & Charlesworth I can confirm.

That’s all I know …

I think I’m done for the day,

Cheers,

Joe

This is the original post I wrote in November.

I was too excited and I posted this on the wrong blog!

Proceed with your reading…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

