No. 6 Course 58 O.T.U. (Operational Training Unit)

John Englested just commented on today’s post and I was quick to react when I read it.

For Bruce McNair:

Thank you for posting these things about your father.

Do you have his logbook(s)? I would be very interested to know which Spitfires he flew to Malta on the 9th and the 18th of May 1942.

John Engelsted
Denmark

This is one was addressed to me.

I think it is worth mentioning that No. 6 Course was at 58 OTU, May – June 1941.

Dad Rod number 6 course

And I thought it was taken at No. 31 SFTS Kingston.

Honest mistake again…

John is an expert on pilots who flew Spitfires. Not only Spitfires but also Hurricanes. His passion is looking at logbooks and finding information about the missions flown by these pilots.

So when John writes a comment, I always listen and act fast.

Thanks John.

2 thoughts on “No. 6 Course 58 O.T.U. (Operational Training Unit)

  1. Hi Pierre, Hi John,

    I have his logbooks. I am away from home presently. I will return on 1 December (Monday) in the evening.
    I am 6 hours ahead of you.
    I will check the logs and get back you asap.

    Cheers
    Bruce

Leave a Reply

