283rd Post and Something More to Reflect Upon

This is what I wrote on December 27th, 2011 on this blog about RCAF 403 Squadron.

74th Post and Something to Reflect Upon

Walter Neil Dove did 74 missions. He came back alive.

He started flying on December 8, 1944.

He saw many friends died.

Hank Byrd

Wallace Burdis

Mac Reeves

Edward Aitchison

He wrote everything in his logbook and he took a lot of pictures.

His grandson teamed up with me in September.

He scanned his grandfather’s logbook and photo album.

I wrote 74 articles.

All this to share with people who could have known some pilots or ground crew who were with No. 403 Squadron.

Click here if you wonder that I meant by Something to Reflect Upon…

Read the comment carefully…

Excerpt

Once again, I get the impression that the “powers that be” hope that we’ll all fade away and the problem will disappear. I’m certainly impressed that you’ve made the effort to write about some of these airmen.

3 thoughts on “283rd Post and Something More to Reflect Upon

  1. Hi,

    I am the one who started writing this blog.
    I have met Greg in 2011. He shared his grandfather’s photo album and logbook

    I just wrote you a personal e-mail.

    Pierre

Leave a Reply

