More Pictures From F/Sgt. Leonard Weston

Hello, Pierre

Here are some more pictures of Dad’s. I have one more set to mail you later.

Lorne Weston

four men 1

Left to right;
W/O Norm Cheevers, F/Sgt. McKenzie, F/Sgt. Leonard Weston, Sgt. George Bub,
December. 22, 1943. 

German decoy

German decoy plane

Grave Holland November 2 1944

127 Wing, Grave, Holland, November 2, 1944

machine shop 1

Mobile Machine Shop

our Auster 1

127 Wing Auster

Kittyhawk-001

Curtiss Kittyhawk I,
118 Squadron VW-V,
Annette Island, Ketchikan, Alaska, 1942

4 thoughts on “More Pictures From F/Sgt. Leonard Weston

  1. I’m writing a book on S.E. Alaska and would like to include information on the RCAF at Annette Island near my home in Ketchikan, Alaska.Is there anyone out there that could give me permission to use an image of a P-40 Kittyhawk parked on Annette. Possibly taken by Lorne Weston
    Dale Pihlman

  2. This is what I wrote…

    Hi Lorne

    I got this comment about this post…

    https://rcaf403squadron.wordpress.com/2013/04/08/more-pictures-from-fsgt-leonard-weston/

    I’m writing a book on S.E. Alaska and would like to include information on the RCAF at Annette Island near my home in Ketchikan, Alaska.Is there anyone out there that could give me permission to use an image of a P-40 Kittyhawk parked on Annette. Possibly taken by Lorne Weston

    Dale Pihlman

    This is Dale’s e-mail address.

    …….@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

