Out of Ammunition and Chased by 5 FW-190!

That’s one anecdote Dennis Connolly told me when Lillian asked him to recount what had happened during a mission in the Paris area.

I did not want to talk about the war per se with Dennis Connolly. Most veterans I meet will talk more about their comrades-in-arms than the war like his Squadron Leader Jean Demozay for whom he had only praise for.

We did not have enough time to talk at length about his military career and go over his logbook.

My visit was more a pretext to give him all the pictures I could find on the Internet about the squadrons he flew with… RAF 91, RAF 222, RCAF 130… He told me that he also flew with RCAF 411 and RCAF 163!

Since I did not want to extend my visit too much after two hours, I used this as a pretext to come and visit him again with Brian Davidson who had arranged the first visit.

So what’s this about Out of Ammunition and Chased by 5 FW-190!

Source

I will tell you next time.

I hope you don’t think I am toying with you…

You’ll see what I mean.

One thought on “Out of Ammunition and Chased by 5 FW-190!

Leave a Reply

