Me and my friend Tommy Todd

This is my 51th article.

More than 2000 visitors.

I think we are getting somewhere with this blog about RCAF No. 403 Squadron.

This will make Tony Cannell smile… and Tommy Todd’s wife also.

Her name is Val.

Tommy is no longer with us, but Val is.

Walter Neil Dove and Tommy Todd were friends…

Need some proof?

This photo album page with the caption says it all doesn’t it.

Walter and Tommy were living in that house.

It’s on General Wahis boulevard in Brussels.

Want more?

This was in the back of the picture…

Greg sent me this picture of Hank Zary…

Look at the plane’s name….

Val was immortalized.

Have you noticed that a picture is missing…

Me & Friend Tommy Todd of Hamilton Ont.

I wonder where it is?

2 thoughts on “Me and my friend Tommy Todd

  1. Tom Todd is my grandfather. These pictures are new to me. I am at work and have to keep it together but feel overwhelmed with emotion so I will have to look at this later in private. Thanks for posting this.

  2. Hi Andrew,

    You can post another comment whenever you want.

    I will get an e-mail before anything is posted.
    Everyone who is writing a comment has to be approved.

    This is why I use this blog format.

    I also get your e-mail address so I can contact you if you want.

    I just wrote Greg an e-mail to tell him about your comment.
    I told him when we started this blog that it was a great way to reach out to relatives of his father’s fellow airmen.

    So please feel free to write again so we can share more with others who did like Tony Cannell who was a friend of Tommy Todd.
    Lest we forget.

Leave a Reply

